Lip Service

I consider this the British (well, Scottish) answer to The L Word, just not quite as good. It’s fairly short run time kind of proves that.

We follow a lesbian friend group through their loves and lusts, and the things they struggle with on a daily basis. Mainly just failed romances and the hunt for love. There is also the british version of Shane, can you imagine Shane with the sexy British accent? Oh dear…

Anyways, this show should definitely be one to watch. Even though it’s not as well written as The L Word (I’m still waiting for the day any queer show will be (maybe excluding OITNB)), I enjoyed it massively. Especially Cat was rather funny in my opinion (and very cute).

Three words for you my friends, go for it!

eb6564b307b033f3f22161c30d2c902b

One thought on “Lip Service

Leave a comment